Residence Life Staff

We’re incredibly proud of our student and professional residence staff – together, they help students form a strong community within residences while offering guidance, support and a friendly smile.

Wondering who’s who in residences and who you can talk to? This page will introduce you to the professional staff and student staff in your building who are just one call or email away. Residence Life is composed of the following areas:


If you have general questions/concerns about Residence Life or living in residence, you can connect with us by emailing reslife@queensu.ca

If you have questions regarding your residence room, accommodations, or fees, you can connect with us by emailing reshouse@queensu.ca


Residence Life Coordinators

  • Residence Life Coordinators are full-time professional live-in staff.
  • They are responsible for establishing a vibrant residence community that provides feedback, mentoring, and support to residents through various interactions such as student conduct and behaviour management, educational programming, team development and student staff supervision, and crisis response.

RLCs are available from 2:00pm-10:00pm to answer questions regarding community or resident concerns.

Mujtaba Ahmed-Hassan

(he/him)

Victoria Hall (floors 1, 2, 3)

613-533-6000 + ext. 79295
msah@queensu.ca

Natalia Bonczek

(they/them)

Harkness Hall, Waldron Tower

613-533-6000 + ext. 74163
n.bonczek@queensu.ca

Caleb Harwood

(he/they/she)

Adelaide Hall, Ban Righ Hall, Brant House, Graduate Residence

613-533-6000 + ext. 77860
caleb.harwood@queensu.ca

Matthew Lim

(he/him)

Chown Hall, Smith House

613-533-6000 + ext. 78328
m.lim@queensu.ca

Colton Manton

(he/him)

Gordon/Brockington House, Watts Hall

613-533-6000 + ext. 75772
colton.manton@queensu.ca

Matt Fouzie

(he/him)

Victoria Hall (floors 4, 5, 6)

613-533-6000 + ext. 79015
matthew.fouzie@queensu.ca

Emma Ferguson

(she/her)

Jean Royce Hall

613-533-6000 + ext. 77423
emma.ferguson@queensu.ca

Sali Lafrenie

(she/her)

Leonard Hall, Morris Hall

613-533-6000 + ext. 78327
mariam.lafrenie@queensu.ca

Humayra Rashid Safa

(she/her)

Leggett Hall, McNeill House

613-533-6000 + ext. 78325
hrs4@queensu.ca


Residence Don

  • Dons are hired and trained by Residence Life to support residents and create a safe and engaged community.
  • They are trained in peer counselling, conflict mediation, community development, leadership, and much more.
  • They are knowledgeable about campus resources and can refer residents to the best place to get additional support.
  • Dons on-call are available between 8 pm and 7 am daily.

Residence Conduct Team

  • The Residence Conduct Office provides training, support, and education to members of the residence community.
  • The Conduct team is responsible for ensuring the effective operation of the Residence Conduct process and provides advice to students regarding the Residence Community Standards.
  • Questions or concerns about the Residence Conduct process should be directed to the Manager of Residence Conduct or the Residence Conduct Coordinator at residence.conduct@queensu.ca, by phone 613-533-2965 or visit the office in C110 Victoria Hall.

Steve Mothersell

(he/him)

Residence Conduct Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 75966
mothers@queensu.ca

Alison Meehan

(she/her)

Administrative Assistant, Conduct

613-533-6000 + ext.  32965
meehana@queensu.ca


Residence Education Team

Olivia Winder

(she/her)

Academic Initiatives Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 78329
olivia.winder@queensu.ca

Amy Okesola

(she/her)

An Clachan Community Coordinator

613-533-2913
amy.okesola@queensu.ca

Kofi Sakyi

(he/him)

Residence Program Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 74149
kofi.sakyi@queensu.ca


Embedded Counsellors

Nadia Sawaya Fehr

(she/her)

Residence Outreach Counsellor


613-533-6000 + ext 78330
nadia.sawayafehr@queensu.ca


Assistant Managers

Maura Frunza

(she/her)

Assistant Manager, Residence Life & Services

613-533-6000 + ext. 79588
maura.frunza@queensu.ca

Parmveer Mundi

(he/him)

Assistant Manager, Residence Life & Services

613-533-6000 + ext. 79548
parmveer.mundi@queensu.ca


Leadership Team

Kate Murray

(she/her)

Director, Residence Life and Services

613-533-6000 + ext. 36328
kate.murray@queensu.ca

Geneviève Meloche

(she/her)

Manager, Residence Conduct

613-533-6000 + ext. 78102
geam@queensu.ca

Becky Shillington

(she/her)

Manager, Residence Life (Operations)

613-533-6000 + ext. 78675
rebecca.shillington@queensu.ca

Nathan Utioh

(he/him)

Manager, Residence Life (Education)

613-533-6000 + ext. 78326
n.utioh@queensu.ca

Lindsay Stoness

(she/her)

Manager, Residence Admissions

613-533-6000 + ext. 77923
lindsay.stoness@queensu.ca


Residence Society (RESSOC)

  • ResSoc is the student government that works closely with Residence Life to enhance the living environment and general welfare of all residents.
  • The Residence Society also advocates on behalf of student interests.
  • If residents have concerns or suggestions, ResSoc would like to hear from all residents.
  • ResSoc is located at Victoria Hall, room 106C, phone 613-533-6216 or email president@ressoc.queensu.ca.