Residence Life Staff

We’re incredibly proud of our student and professional residence staff – together, they help students form a strong community within residences while offering guidance, support and a friendly smile.

Residence Life is composed of the following areas:

Leadership team

photo of Kate Murray

Kate Murray
Director, Residence Life
613-533-6000 + ext. 36328
kate.murray@queensu.ca

photo of Becky Shillington

Becky Shillington
Manager, Residence Life (Operations)
613-533-6000 + ext. 78675
rebecca.shillington@queensu.ca

Geneviève Meloche
Manager, Residence Conduct
613-533-6000 + ext. 78102
geam@queensu.ca

Photo of Molly Raffan

Molly Raffan (on leave)
Manager, Residence Life (Education)
613-533-6000 + ext. 78326
molly.raffan@queensu.ca

Stock photo of staff member

Taylor MacPherson
Manager, Residence Life (Education)
613-533-6000 + ext. 78326
t.m.macpherson@queensu.ca

Residence Life Coordinators and Assistant Residence Life Coordinators

RLCs and ARLCs are available during business hours to answer questions regarding community or resident concerns.

Stock photo of staff member

Chi Chi Chikwavaire
Jean Royce Hall,
Harkness Hall
613-533-6000 + ext. 77423
chiedza.chikwavaire@queensu.ca

Photo of Wesley Forget

Wesley Forget
Leonard Hall,
Brant House
613-533-6000 + ext.77860
wesley.forget@queensu.ca

Stock photo of staff member

Dudley Ellis
Leggett Hall, Watts Hall,
Grad Residence (JDUC)
613-533-6000 + ext. 78325
dudley.ellis@queensu.ca

Photo of Melyssa Kerr

Melyssa Kerr
Chown Hall,
Waldron Tower
613-533-6000 + ext. 78328
melyssa.kerr@queensu.ca

Photo of Alex Jean Smykaluk

Alex Jean Smykaluk
Adelaide Hall, Ban Righ Hall,
Morris Hall, McNeill House
613-533-6000 + ext.78327
alex.smykaluk@queensu.ca

Photo of Nathan Utioh

Nathan Utioh
Gordon-Brockington House,
Smith House
613-533-6000 + ext. 75772
n.utioh@queensu.ca

photo of Keeley Moloney

Keeley Moloney
Victoria Hall
613-533-6000 + ext. 78203
keeley.moloney@queensu.ca

Nathan Zalfaquaruddin
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
Victoria, Grad, Leggett, Watts
613-533-6000 + ext. 79295
n.zalfaquaruddin@queensu.ca

Allison Giesbrecht
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
Waldron, Chown, Gord-Brock, Smith, Brant, Leonard
613-533-6000 + ext.79295
allison.giesbrecht@queensu.ca

Miranda Hueston
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
McNeill, Morris, Adelaide, Ban Righ, Jean Royce, Harkness
613-533-6000 + ext. 79015
m.hueston@queensu.ca

Residence Conduct Team

Photo of Steve Mothersell

Steve Mothersell
Residence Conduct Coordinator
613-533-6000 + ext. 75966
mothers@queensu.ca

Alison Meehan
Administrative Assistant, Conduct
613-533-6000 + ext.  32965
meehana@queensu.ca


Residence Education Team

Photo of Olivia Winder

Olivia Winder
Academic Initiatives Coordinator
613-533-6000 + ext. 78329
olivia.winder@queensu.ca

Sarah Kennedy
Residence Program Coordinator
613-533-6000 + ext. 74149
sarah.kennedy@queensu.ca

Photo of Amy Case

Amy Case
An Clachan Community Coordinator
613-533-6000 + ext 32913
amy.case@queensu.ca


Residence Outreach Team

Jason Summers
Residence Outreach Counsellor
613-533-6000 + ext 78034
e: jason.summers@queensu.ca

Photo of Nadia

Nadia Sawaya Fehr
Residence Outreach Counsellor
613-533-6000 + ext 78330
e: nadia.sawayafehr@queensu.ca