Residence Life Staff

We’re incredibly proud of our student and professional residence staff – together, they help students form a strong community within residences while offering guidance, support and a friendly smile.

Wondering who’s who in residences and who you can talk to? This page will introduce you to the professional staff and student staff in your building who are just one call or email away. Residence Life is composed of the following areas:


Residence Life Coordinators

  • Residence Life Coordinators are full-time professional live-in staff.
  • They are responsible for establishing a vibrant residence community that provides feedback, mentoring, and support to residents through various interactions such as student conduct and behaviour management, educational programming, team development and student staff supervision, and crisis response.

RLCs are available during business hours to answer questions regarding community or resident concerns.

Dudley Ellis

lower Victoria (floors 1, 2, 3), Watts Hall

613-533-6000 + ext. 78325
dudley.ellis@queensu.ca

Chiedza Chikwavaire

Jean Royce Hall, Morris Hall, McNeill House

613-533-6000 + ext. 77423
chiedza.chikwavaire@queensu.ca

Nathan Utioh

Brant House, Gordon-Brockington House

613-533-6000 + ext. 75772
n.utioh@queensu.ca

Wesley Forget

upper Victoria (floors 4, 5, 6), Leonard Hall

613-533-6000 + ext.77860
wesley.forget@queensu.ca

Melyssa Kerr

Leggett Hall, Chown Hall

613-533-6000 + ext. 78328
melyssa.kerr@queensu.ca


Residence Don

  • Dons are hired and trained by Residence Life to support residents and create a safe and engaged community.
  • They are trained in peer counselling, conflict mediation, community development, leadership, and much more.
  • They are knowledgeable about campus resources and can refer residents to the best place to get additional support.
  • Dons on call are available between 8 pm and 7 am daily.

Residence Conduct Team

  • The Residence Conduct Office provides training, support, and education to members of the residence community.
  • The Conduct team is responsible for ensuring the effective operation of the Residence Conduct process and provides advice to students regarding the Residence Community Standards.
  • Questions or concerns about the Residence Conduct process should be directed to the Residence Conduct Coordinator or Manager of Residence Conduct at residence.conduct@queensu.ca, by phone 613-533-2965 or visit the office in D001 Victoria Hall.

Steve Mothersell

Residence Conduct Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 75966
mothers@queensu.ca

Alison Meehan

Administrative Assistant, Conduct

613-533-6000 + ext.  32965

meehana@queensu.ca


Residence Education Team

Olivia Winder

Academic Initiatives Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 78329
olivia.winder@queensu.ca

Amy Okesola

An Clachan Community Coordinator (on leave until July 2021)

For questions regarding the An Clachan community programming, please contact Molly Raffan 613-533-6000 ext.78326 molly.raffan@queensu.ca

Keeley Moloney

Residence Program Coordinator

613-533-6000 + ext. 74149
kem27@queensu.ca


Embedded Counsellors

Jason Summers

Residence Counsellor

613-533-6000 + ext 78034
jason.summers@queensu.ca

Nadia Sawaya Fehr

Residence Counsellor


613-533-6000 + ext 78330
nadia.sawayafehr@queensu.ca


Leadership team

Kate Murray

Director, Residence Life and Services


613-533-6000 + ext. 36328
kate.murray@queensu.ca

Geneviève Meloche

Manager, Residence Conduct


613-533-6000 + ext. 78102
geam@queensu.ca

Becky Shillington

Manager, Residence Life (Operations)


613-533-6000 + ext. 78675
rebecca.shillington@queensu.ca

Molly Raffan

Manager, Residence Life (Education)


613-533-6000 + ext. 78326
molly.raffan@queensu.ca


Residence Society (RESSOC)

  • ResSoc is the student government that works closely with Residence Life to enhance the living environment and general welfare of all residents.
  • The Residence Society also advocates on behalf of student interests.
  • If residents have concerns or suggestions, ResSoc would like to hear from all residents.
  • ResSoc is located at Victoria Hall, room 106C, phone 613-533-6216 or email president@ressoc.queensu.ca.