Residence Life Staff

We’re incredibly proud of our student and professional residence staff – together, they help students form a strong community within residences while offering guidance, support and friendly smile.

Residence Life is composed of the following areas:

Leadership team

613-533-6000 + ext.

photo of Kate Murray

Kate Murray
Director, Residence Life
o: 36328
e: kate.murray@queensu.ca

photo of Becky Shillington

Becky Shillington
Manager, Residence Life (Operations)
o: 78675
e: rebecca.shillington@queensu.ca

Photo of Nicky Renault

Nicky Renault
Manager, Residence Conduct
o: 78102
e: nicky.renault@queensu.ca

Photo of Molly Raffan

Molly Raffan
Manager, Residence Life (Education)
o: 78326
e: molly.raffan@queensu.ca


Residence Life Coordinators and Assistant Residence Life Coordinators

RLCs and ARLCs are available during business hours to answer questions regarding community or resident concerns.

613-533-6000 + ext.

photo of Susan CollingwoodSusan Collingwood
Jean Royce Hall,
Harkness Hall
o: 77423
e: susan.collingwood@queensu.ca
Photo of Wesley ForgetWesley Forget
Leonard Hall,
Brant House
o: 77860
e: wesley.forget@queensu.ca
Photo of Stewart GrunwellStewart Grunwell
Leggett Hall, Watts Hall,
Grad Residence (JDUC)
o: 78325
e: stewart.grunwell@queensu.ca
Photo of Melyssa KerrMelyssa Kerr
Chown Hall,
Waldron Tower
o: 78328
e: melyssa.kerr@queensu.ca
Photo of Alex Jean SmykalukAlex Jean Smykaluk
Adelaide Hall, Ban Righ Hall,
Morris Hall, McNeill House
o: 78327
e: alex.smykaluk@queensu.ca
Photo of Nathan UtiohNathan Utioh
Gordon-Brockington House,
Smith House
o: 75772
e: n.utioh@queensu.ca
photo of Keeley MoloneyKeeley Moloney
Victoria Hall
o: 78203
e: keeley.moloney@queensu.ca
Photo of Steven ZantinghSteven Zantingh
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
Victoria, Grad, Leggett, Watts
o: 79295
e: steven.zantingh@queensu.ca
Photo of Darragh HillDarragh Hill
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
Waldron, Chown, Gord-Brock, Smith, Brant, Leonard
o: 74163
e: darragh.hill@queensu.ca
Photo of Desiree FullerDesiree Fuller
Assistant Residence Life Coordinator
McNeill, Morris,Adelaide, Ban Righ, Jean Royce, Harkness
o: 79015
e: desiree.fuller@queensu.ca

Residence Conduct Team

Photo of Steve MothersellSteve Mothersell
Residence Conduct Coordinator
o: 75966
e: mothers@queensu.ca
Photo of Seymone ArmstrongSeymone Armstrong
Residence Student Conduct Assistant
o: 79015
e: sa5@queensu.ca

Residence Education Team

613-533-6000 + ext.

Photo of Olivia WinderOlivia Winder
Academic Initiatives Coordinator
o: 78329
e: olivia.winder@queensu.ca
Photo of Hayley McNamaraHayley McNamara
Residence Program Coordinator
o: 74149
e: h.mcnamara@queensu.ca
Photo of Amy CaseAmy Case
An Clachan Community Coordinator
o: 32913
e: amy.case@queensu.ca

Residence Outreach Team

613-533-6000 + ext.

Photo of Freeman WoolnoughFreeman Woolnough
Residence Outreach Counsellor
o: 78034
e: freeman.woolnough@queensu.ca
Photo of NadiaNadia Sawaya Fehr
Residence Outreach Counsellor
o: 78330
e: nadia.sawayafehr@queensu.ca